RPS announce election results


The Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS) has announced the results of the National Pharmacy Board elections. The following candidates have been elected:


English Pharmacy Board


Claire Anderson

Martin Astbury

Mary Evans

Thorrun Govind

Michael Maguire

Erutase Oputu

Ciara Marie Duffy

Alisdair Jones

Paul Summerfield


Welsh Pharmacy Board


Helen Davies (Primary Care)

Cheryl Way (Any Sector)

Richard Evans (Community Practice – Locum)

Elanor Thomas (Any Sector)

Dylan Lloyd Jones (Community Practice – Employee), Gareth Hughes (Community Practice – unspecified) and Eleri Schiavone (Hospital) were elected unopposed. The second Hospital post is unfilled.


Scottish Pharmacy Board

Audrey Thompson

Jacqueline Sneddon

William (Iain) Bishop

Catriona Sinclair

Andrew Carruthers

Lucy Dixon

Tamara Cairney

Omolola (Lola) Dabiri

RPS Chief Executive Paul Bennett said:

“We’ve seen a record number of candidates in this year’s elections which is fantastic. The diversity they embodied and the sheer range of topics they engaged in with members is a positive step forward.

“I’m very encouraged to see an increase in voter turnout from 11.47% in 2019 to 13.1% this year across Great Britain. We are delighted to welcome our new Board members and excited to shortly begin work with them, championing the profession to put pharmacy at the forefront of healthcare.”

Enjoyed this article? It really helps our team I you hit the share button to help us make more friends.



Published by

PIP editor

A pharmacist led training provider.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.